I love stepping and wanted to create an avenue in which I could do so.

08/06/2013 10:12

"Shades of Brown was re-chartered for selfish reasons.  I love stepping and wanted to create an avenue in which I could do so.  Fortunately, Shades of Brown has become so much more.  What has grown from this desire to step is a family of hard-working and dedicated students who value teamwork as much as we value entertaining any crowd we perform in front of.  Furthermore, we represent an art form and personnel that screams out diversity in an environment that sometimes forgets.  We have members of all shapes, sizes, and colors who come together and form friendships and a final product that never ceases to amaze crowds.  As I approach graduation, I hope that I have helped build an organization that will stand as the measuring stick for performance quality and dedication for all organizations at Davidson and beyond."  

-David Dennis, Class of 2008